Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Convince me to get BGE

Options
2»

Comments

• Jeffersonian
    Jeffersonian Posts: 4,244
    Options
    I agree with Randy, that's a very cool graphic.
  • Kingsville Eggers
    Options
    This is probably the best thing we ever bought. I am new to the egg (and to this forum) and have not had any difficulties cooking. Learning is part of the fun. I always find I can do better with a small variation. This forum has been a great help as well. Lastly the taste is what has me convinced. I cant wait until dinner.(Did I tell you I love my egg?)
  • sear

brandingiron008.jpg

brandingiron011.jpg

smoke {bacon}

porkgasm003.jpg

porkgasm006.jpg

roast
    persimmonandpeppers005.jpg

just about anything you want to do can be done on the egg, food from the egg tastes better and is jucier
  • RATRED
    RATRED Posts: 17
    Options
    I have several cookers now and have given others to friends when I upagraded. The largest will hold 36 slabs of ribs,up to a 100# whole hog, any combination of ribs, hams, shoulders, chicken, sausage, brisket, etc. If I had to have just one grill it would be my big green egg. It is the highest quality, easiest to use, and most dependable and consistent of them all. Add to that the support of the forum and you can not make a better choice. The only question is what size works best for you.
  • Broc
    Broc Posts: 1,398
    Options
    Reason No. 5 -- The food tastes so much better. :)

Reason No. 4 -- When converting to charcoal, you no longer have the yukky taste of gas in your food. ;)