Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT; photoshop resizing

Options
FlaPoolman
FlaPoolman Posts: 11,677
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Think I resized all my pics to avartar & can not get them back to original. Any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• Nature Boy
    Nature Boy Posts: 8,687
    Options
    Howdy Poolmang
    You mean you downsized your images and saved them small??

I am mainly an artist, and not real technical-like, but any computer file, once saved, cannot be reverted back to the way it was before. So you make a copy of the file first (leaving the original in tact), then you rename your file ( say the original photo is named FlaPoolman...name it FlaPoolmanAvatar). So now you have two files. One is the unchanged full size original, and the other is your downsized avatar image. Best of both worlds.

Does that help, or did I misunderstand your question??
    Cheers!
    Chris
    DizzyPigBBQ.com
    Twitter: @dizzypigbbq
    Facebook: Dizzy Pig Seasonings
    Instagram: @DizzyPigBBQ
  • Rick's Tropical Delight
    Options
    are you saying you resized an entire directory of photos with the photoshop batch routine?
  • FlaPoolman
    Options
    No that helps. Think I screwed up big time. Hope most pics are still on the computer & I'll just have to reload them. Mad cause the cook pics tonight were good. Well if I have to screw up better with the pictures than the food. :(
    Thanks
    Pat
  • FlaPoolman
    Options
  • Nature Boy
    Options
    If they originals aren't still on the computer....maybe they're still on your camera???