Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Brisket and pork shoulder

Options
Lawman58
Lawman58 Posts: 79
this is my first time doing both together. I was planning on 250 degrees. Any idea how long it should take?  Is this temp ok and not dry out the meat?  Anyone suggestions would be great!! 

Comments

• TexanOfTheNorth
    TexanOfTheNorth Posts: 3,951
    Options
    What size are each? Will you be able to fit them on one level without touching or will you tier?
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Options
    I am going to put them on the same level they are smaller cuts. Brisket 6lbs each already trimmed and shoulder about 8lbs each. At least I hope they all fit. On a large BGE
  • TexanOfTheNorth
    edited June 2015
    Options
    I'd plan 1 to 1.5 hrs/lb for each but that could vary some. Both can be ftc'd without any problem so pull each when they are done and you can hold them for mutiple hours. Hopefully you can get them both on without touching one another. Make sure if either cut extends over the edge of the platesetter that you put foil under that portion to protect the meat from direct heat. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Options