Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Appetizer Suggestions

Options
I am looking for 1-2 of your favorite appetizer/finger foods to make on the BGE.  We are hosting Christmas Eve this year and we do hors d'oeuvres.  I am a newb compared to most here.  I would like something that shows off the egg but I do not have to be Bobby Flay to make.  

Thanks

Comments

• Legume
    Legume Posts: 14,638
    Options
    we like mushrooms stuffed with a little cream cheese, some pepper jelly and topped with some prosciutto
  • nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    Options
    wings
    Options
    ABTs, Wings and Bacon Wrapped Tator Tots!!
    Large - Mini - Blackstone 17", 28", 36"
    Cumming, GA  

• Legume
    Options
    actually - you can do a variety of stuffed mushrooms, they're easy to make and grill.  just pick some flavor combos you like from other recipes and combine in the mushrooms (as long as there's cheese).  BigGreenCraig posted some buffalo chicken stuffed mushrooms that look really good, I've also seen mozzarella balls and pepperoni, blue chesse/chopped dates/balsamic syrup, etc.  you get the idea.
  • theyolksonyou
    Options
    ABTs, mushrooms, buffalo cauliflower, almost anything wrapped with bacon. Been want to try bacon wrapped onion rings myself.
  • Bwill
    Bwill Posts: 102
    Options
    @Legume-My wife would love the shrooms but I a just cant get into them.  Never been a fan of them.

@Fence0407-The tater tots are a great idea.  So simple.  I probably could wrap anything in bacon and it would be a hit right?