Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Where do you buy sausage caseing?

Mickey
Mickey Posts: 19,674
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Where do you look for sausage caseing and do you want natural or synthetic?
Food store or sporting store????
Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

Comments

• cookn biker
    cookn biker Posts: 13,407
    Mickey,
    I found them at Sportsmans wharehouse. I always lean to natural but I have no experience using either
    Molly
    Colorado Springs
    "Loney Queen"
    "Respect your fellow human being, treat them fairly, disagree with them honestly, enjoy their friendship, explore your thoughts about one another candidly, work together for a common goal and help one another achieve it."
    Bill Bradley; American hall of fame basketball player, Rhodes scholar, former U.S. Senator from New Jersey
    LBGE, MBGE, SBGE , MiniBGE and a Mini Mini BGE
  • Mickey
    Thanks, I do not have a clue?
    After the burgers from brisket today, thought what the hell-- got to try.... :unsure:
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• Funny you should ask, I just asked a local butcher for some and she would only sell it by the Hank? A Hank is enough for 100 lbs!!!! I didn't get any. Still looking. I prefer the natural casing myself.
  • cookn biker
    cookn biker Posts: 13,407