Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Favorite Ribeye method

Sawbones
Sawbones Posts: 31
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I have been cooking ribeye steaks on the BGE for a few months now and have tried a few different methods, they all come out pretty good. Just looking for a consistent method for 1" to 1 1/2" ribeyes to come out rare to medium rare.

What's your favorite ribeye cooking method on the BGE?

time, temp, marinades, ect.

thanks

Comments

• Richard Fl
    Richard Fl Posts: 8,297
    600-650F 1 minute per inch thickness on each side. Rmove from heat and drop BGE to 350-400F. Place meat back on and turn every 3-4 minutes. Pull at 120-125F
  • Hoss
    Hoss Posts: 14,600
    Steaks that thin-450 direct on a CI grid til 125 Internal.NO MORE than 130 I.T. :)