Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What to grill????

Options
greennewb
greennewb Posts: 62
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
As you can tell from the name, I'm a newbie. I have had the XL egg for about a month and cook on it all the time! I LOVE pizza on the egg, and have cooked chicken until I'm sick of it. I did slow cook thick cuts of porksteaks and they were awesome.
Just looking for ideas of other beef/pork things to cook. Besides steaks and pork steaks what are some of your favorites?
Thanks

Comments

• Carolina Q
    Carolina Q Posts: 14,831
    Options
    With a name like mine? Why, pork butt of course! :)

I hate it when I go to the kitchen for food and all I find are ingredients!                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Michael 
    Central Connecticut 

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    pit beef is hard to beat!!

http://www.wessb.com/Cooks/pitbeef/Pit_beef.htm

welcome to the forum!!

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• Mike in Abita
    Options
    Shrimp

Spicy Shrimp

Ingredients:
    • 1 lb 15 ct shrimp, peeled to the last section leaving the tail for a handle, butter flied
    • 2 Clove Garlic, minced
    • 1 Tbs Kosher salt
    • 1 tsp Paprika
    • ½ tsp Cayenne pepper