Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Deer Roast Update

Options
Hsbldr1
Hsbldr1 Posts: 225
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
5hrs on egg dome temp 200 meat temp up to 155... still trying to decide what temp to pull.
img_2155.jpg
Thinking 170 any thought would be greatly appreciated

Comments

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    you may be able to do that.. although i am no deer expert but if i do pulled chicken or pulled pork i usually go to at least 185...

HTH

looks tastey ;)

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• Hsbldr1
    Options
    yeah I was just worried about drying out the roast. everyone says that will probably happen no matter bacause its deer. but i am hoping either to pull or slice toss in bbq suace put in foil container and cook some more kind of like burnt ends. who knows maybe it will be edible :unsure:
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    with as fatty as that bacon looks you should be fine but once again i am no deer expert

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• Hsbldr1
    Options