Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Newest EggHead

MS_STATE_Dawg
MS_STATE_Dawg Posts: 33
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
This is my first time posting on this site. I've followed it since November, as that is when I got my FIRST Egg. It was a college graduation present, and I don't think it could have been any more perfect. I have enjoyed it more and more each week. Thank you all for all the great useful information. This site and others are chock full of great recipes, and I still don't see how someone these days can't figure out how to cook, even with all this great information. So, a BIG THANK YOU!
Below I have posted a picture of the table I made last week via Whiz's plans from online. BTW, those worked out great! The shelves are Cypress and frame treated pine. I added some power (via Honda gen) to it to run my "appliances" -Sirius, radio, lights etc. (and soon a BBQ Guru). My status as a Tailgater just went up! I love it.

I appreciate everything y'all post and look forward to many more egging months and hopefully yet another Egg.

Thanks!
-Matt

DSC04723.jpg

Comments

• c tredwell
    c tredwell Posts: 575
    Welcome aboard Matt!

From one dawg to another (Ga./Miiss), congrats on your new egg. Someone must really like you to get a present like that :) !

Be sure to post lots o' pics...I'll be posting my butt here before long...

ctredwell
    go dawgs
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    that is one good looking table