Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Ribs on BGE

Options
gary
gary Posts: 28
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am a newbie. Bought a BGE about a month ago. I have cooked chicken, pork chops, and a turkey all with fantastic results!
Tonight I want to cook some baby back ribs. Any tips on temp, and time? I have learned much from this forum. Thanks to all.

Comments

• DynaGreaseball
    Options
    Gary,
    Have you already removed the membrane and rubbed them? Usually I do this the day before, and I let the rack rest in the fridge over night. (not totally necessary, but recommended by some). [p]prepare your egg for about a 4 or 5 hour slow cook at an indirect temp of 240°.[p]Car Wash Mike is responsible for one of the most popular methods for bbribs. I'm sure he or someone in here will direct you to his detailed recipe which is found on several popular sites, like the naked wiz's site. [p]Good luck with your ribs.

• dhuffjr
    dhuffjr Posts: 3,182
    Options
    Gary,