Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Chicken??????

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I'm doing chicken this weekend for about 10-12 people. I have a large egg and I had planned on doing some boneless breasts, and some thighs and legs. I was wanting some help with how would be the best setup to accomplish this as far as time, temp. setup? I plan on leaving some of the chicken as is with rub only and doing BBQ on some of it. I'm pretty new to the world of the egg, and those that I will be feeding have been tired of hearing me talk and talk about my new egg, so therefore I want to make sure that I do a great job in a timely fashion. Oh, and I've never brined before, is this something that I should do to any of this. Thanks in advance for all of your expertise. [p]

Comments

• Bucky Buckshot
    Options
    Dr. Walrod,
    Just wondered if you have considered spatchcocking a couple of fryers. It is so dead simple and fool proof even I can do a good job on them. Once they go on a raised grid with a drip pan at 375-400 degrees for just over an hour, no turning no anything. I think the Naked Whiz has a good recipe for you to follow. Good luck Bucky

• Bucky Buckshot,
    I had thought about doing that, which i've done for my wife and I, just thought maybe I would try something different. When I spatched my chickens I felt like I would like to get more of a crust on the chicken, it was a little rubbery, more like a rotiss?? Thanks for the suggestion.

• Smoky Joe
    Options
    Dr. Walrod,