Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

message for bobby que

char buddy
char buddy Posts: 562
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hey Bobby Que, about that grouper recipe you gave the other day.[p]You said get the BGE to 350* then cook the grouper until done with nice grill marts. Just a guess, but how much time should I expect for the the grouper to get done?[p]I going off to the store now to get some grouper and give that recipe a try, but I've never done grouper before and I would some kind of time estimate.[p]Thanks. [p]

Comments

• Wise One
    Wise One Posts: 2,645
    char buddy, pulling from another recipe, "I cooked the fish over fresh lump at 400 to 450 for about 12 minutes." At 350 I would guess about 7 to 8 minutes a side. However, that may be a little long for my tastes.

• char buddy
    char buddy Posts: 562
    Wise One,[p]Thanks. I am going to pick up the fish now.[p]the pecan wood is great, BTW and something special is coming your way in a bit.
  • Bobby Que
    Bobby Que Posts: 50