Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Hamburgers

FatDog
FatDog Posts: 164
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
OK, y'all ... I've been cooking on my eggs for about 3 years and still have trouble getting hamburgers done right. Someone PLEASE tell me how you are doing your burgers. I've got charcoal and beef ... I ain't afraid to try almost anything once![p]Thanks,[p]Doc

Comments

• FatDog,
    You know what....I've been cooking on and egg for one year and I can't recall ever cooking burgers on it. SHAME ON ME!
    Actually, now that I think about it, I did try burgers as one of the first cooks and ruined them by not letting the fire burn clean before adding them.[p]Typing as I think here....
    wow - time to revisit burgers on the egg. And big fat italian meatballs for pasta. yep - that's what I'll get into this weekend. Thanks for sparking the idea.

• FatDog,[p]
    I do mine indirect at 400 deg..until done...[p]

• FatDog,
    I do mine with the lid open, fair amount of lump, flames kissing the burgers, bottom vent half to full open until charred then flip and do the same to the other side. Maybe 5 minutes per side.

• FatDog
    hayhonker,
    I'm happy to help get the creativity flowing ... but that still doesn't get me a great burger! Let me know how your trials turn out.[p]Doc

• FatDog
    Dirt Clod,