Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Does the deer have any dough? yeah, 2 bucks

Options
henapple
henapple Posts: 16,025
Neighbor gave me 2 large filets.. backstrap. Any good recipes? I know wild game takes some finesse and knowledge.
Green egg, dead animal and alcohol. The "Boro".. TN 

Comments

• RAC
    RAC Posts: 1,688
    Options
    Chicken fried.One of my favorite!

Ricky

Boerne, TX

• henapple
    Options
    @RAC‌ ...no marinade or special prep. Flatten and fry?
  • TexanOfTheNorth
    Options
    I have no first hand experience but, I soak chicken and steak in buttermilk before frying. Probably wouldn't hurt backstrap
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Options
    ibid what TofN said.  Buttermilk bath to nullify the gamey taste, regardless of how you cook it. 
    Large, small and mini now Egging in Rowlett Tx
  • shadowcaster
    Options
    I have quite a few things you can do with them. What are you looking to do?
    Pure Michigan
    Large BGE, Medium BGE, Mini BGE, Weber Smokey Mountain, Weber Performer.
    If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.
  • RAC
    RAC Posts: 1,688
    edited March 2014
    Options
    Dip in milk/egg batter, flour and fry. We heavy season the flour. Mashed taters and homemade cream gravy.

http://eggheadforum.com/discussion/1158235/birthday-dinner#latest

Ricky

Boerne, TX

• henapple