Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Rubs suggestion

Options
Hi everyone, as some of you know i'm from Belgium and not familiar with most of the brands of rubs that American people use, its also hard. To find them here so i searched a webshop here that sells them. http://www.bbqguru.be/webshop/sauce,-rub--and--more/p-1/ Could you be so kind to take a look at what they sell and give me some information on which ones are good (specially for baby backs and briskets) because i have no experience whatsoever with those brands and their flavors. I like sweet with a little bit of spicy ;-) thanks a lot in advance !
New to the Eggworld from Antwerpen - Belgium

Comments

• YEMTrey
    YEMTrey Posts: 6,829
    Options
    A good selection there, but prices seem high.  What's the shipping like?

For rubs:  Oak Ridge, Simply Marvelous, Bad Byron's, Plowboys Yardbird

Sauces: Blues Hog (one each of Tennesse Red, Smoky Mountain, and Regular Blues Hog.

You will not be disappointed with that selection.
    Steve 
    XL, Mini Max, and a 22" Blackstone in Cincinnati, Ohio

• Griffin
    Griffin Posts: 8,200
    Options
    Brisket? Salt and pepper is all you need. Try it once and I doubt you will go back to using any rub.

Rowlett, Texas

Griffin's Grub or you can find me on Facebook

The Supreme Potentate, Sovereign Commander and Sultan of Wings

• QDude
    QDude Posts: 1,052
    Options
    The Plowboys Yardbird is great!  Always a crowd pleaser.  Excellent on chicken and pork.

Northern Colorado Egghead since 2012.

XL BGE and a KBQ.

• Azzardi
    Azzardi Posts: 56
    Options