Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

XL Brothers & Sisters (Help Please)

Grillmagic
Grillmagic Posts: 1,600
edited September 2013 in Off Topic

I am a first year newbie with about 60/70 cooks under my belt and I am having trouble getting the temp up past 450/475 dome. I have checked and verified my dome thermometer. I have been trying to get it up to 600 to make pizza and have never been able to get it above 475 (525 once)