Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Ot: squash leaves

Options
I'm new to this garden thing. I know some of y'all do it or I wouldn't post this here. My leaves on some of my plants are turning a white grayish color. Is that ok?

These are zucchini
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

These are spaghetti squash

On a positive note I have a few cayenne peppers :)

XLBGE 

Comments

• rtt121
    rtt121 Posts: 653
    edited April 2013
    Options
    Are you watering with nutrients? If so, are you following prescribed amounts and or using them every watering? 

If yes I would use just water for in between feeding.  Maybe check PH as well.
    Medium, and XL eggs in Galloway NJ.  Just outside of Atlantic City.  
  • SmokinDAWG82
    SmokinDAWG82 Posts: 1,705
    Options
    Looks like chemical burn to me
    LBGE
    Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA
  • MrCookingNurse
    MrCookingNurse Posts: 4,665
    Options
    rtt121 said:

Are you watering with nutrients? If so, are you following prescribed amounts and or using them every watering? 

If yes I would use just water for in between feeding.  Maybe check PH as well.

No just water. They are in raised beds with some garden soil mixed in.

XLBGE 
  • MrCookingNurse
    Options

Looks like chemical burn to me

That's what my father in law said, but haven't used anything on them. I bought a couple bags of garden soil and mixed it in with the dirt in my yard and filled raised beds.

XLBGE 
  • BigGreenBamaGriller
    BigGreenBamaGriller Posts: 629
    edited April 2013
    Options