Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

pizza help

newbie here... I know this is a bizzare request but would someone who is good at making pizzas on the BGE try to type out a short step by step instructions for me? The dough part is what seems to be tough to get. I've heard of several different methods and need to know the best.

Thanks

Comments

• reh111
    reh111 Posts: 196
    Here's what I do:

One yeast packet in 1 cup of hot water - let sit for a few minutes - then stir in a couple Tspns of Olive Oil and a Tspn of Kosher salt

Put 3 cups of whatever flour you want to use  (all purpose is ok - I've started using Antimo Caputo "OO" flour and like it - have also used the King Arthur and like it) - anyway, put the 3 cups of flour into a food processor with the plastic blade.  Pour the yeast/water/oil/salt mixture in and let the processor go - it should form into a ball and chase itself around the processor - if it's too dry and doesn't form a ball, pour a little more water in gradually until it does - let it chase itself around for awhile.