Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Wood or Stainless Steel table?

First off I wont be building either, (not handy enough, nor do I have the tools), but I do have the connections to get either done. I am a chef by trade and I love stainless. Wood is very classic, and warm feeling and cost effective compared to wood.

I have seen some very nice tables online featuring both. Google "Big Green Egg table" and go to images. Lots of great ideas to incorporate into one fantastic table.

What do you have? What are the pros and cons of what you have. Pics included with your setup would be appreciated. 

Comments

• Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,669
    I like the eggs in nests w/handlers (was going to order the second Large that way). This SS table from Sams works real well for me and will order a second one just to be able to move anything to anyway needed at the time. Just like the versatility (not sure i am close on that spelling).
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,669

Sorry, forgot the picture

Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• Skiddymarker
    Skiddymarker Posts: 8,522
    edited October 2012