Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

The Barbeque Gods are smiling...

Parallel
Parallel Posts: 433
edited September 2012 in EggHead Forum
...and I'm smiling ear to ear right back at 'em.  :D

Every time my elbow bends my mouth flies open.

Comments

• Duganboy
    Duganboy Posts: 1,118
    Congratulations.  You will love it.  I have been egging for over 15 years and still go at 4-5 night per week, year round.
  • Hi54putty
    Hi54putty Posts: 1,873
    The obsession begins...
    XL,L,S 
    Winston-Salem, NC 
  • 2 weeks ahead of u 
  • Not an obsession. It is a cult.
    LBGE
  • I've discovered this.. LOL. I already have ONE fairly expensive obsession that I call the SIGness (Sig Sauer firearms) Now I've managed to come down with an egg based sickness that looks as though it could kill my pocket book... LOL.

• Parallel said:
    I've discovered this.. LOL. I already have ONE fairly expensive obsession that I call the SIGness (Sig Sauer firearms) Now I've managed to come down with an egg based sickness that looks as though it could kill my pocket book... LOL.
    On the cost side it's way more reasonable with way more hours of use per week than a bass boat, sail boat, or ski boat.  And a bag of lump lasts for tens of hours at way less than a few hundred rounds for the Sig.  It's fall and I have motorcycles sitting on battery tenders but the BGE will be operating year-round.  All things considered in the realm of toys the BGE is cost effective for the number of people you can please.
    My actuary says I'm dead.