Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Table Design #1

balliardi
balliardi Posts: 72
edited March 2012 in EggHead Forum
This is my first design. Would appreciate feedback!

Comments

• centex99
    centex99 Posts: 231
    What are the two smaller holes for?
  • troutgeek
    troutgeek Posts: 458
    What are the two smaller holes for?
    Umbrella and garbage I believe.
    XL BGE - Large BGE - Small BGE - Traeger Lil' Tex Elite - Weber Smokey Joe
  • balliardi
    Hole top left for umbrella, top right for food waste (needs can underneath)
  • I'm a egg newbie, so protocol would dictate that I stay quiet and just lurk for more experienced members to advise, but...

I've never needed a place to put my food waste, but I always need a work surface. 

I love the umbrella idea tho.

Just my $.02

Strongsville, OH

• stevesails
    stevesails Posts: 990
    I would lose the trash hole. I like all the surface I. My table for plates trays. Ceramic pieces. And such.
    XL   Walled Lake, MI

• stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    the umbrella hole is too close. the dome will hit it when you open it and it tilts back. maybe put it in the middle-back?
    ed egli avea del cul fatto trombetta -Dante
  • NightwingXP
    NightwingXP Posts: 448
    Oooohh. Umbrella idea is great. I actually don't mind its location as long as it is high enough to miss the dome. I also like the trash hole idea. Cool design!
    Only 3 things in life matter. Family, Steelers and my BGE!!
  • stike
    edited March 2012