Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New Guy

Options
Maynard
Maynard Posts: 55
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hello all. New guy here. I have been using a regular grill for the past 10 years, and now I have decided to make the plunge into the EggWorld.

I will be picking up my egg on Wednesday, and can't wait to get started. I have read/heard so much good stuff that I am antsy with anticipation. I actually had a rib dream last night.

I will be getting the Large Egg, and I need to know what eggcessories I will need. I plan on using it for grilling and smoking ribs, butts, etc. Where is the best place to buy said items?

I want to build a table, and found some good plans on NakedWhiz.com. Hopefully they are the best.

Thanks in advance for the help.... happy BBQing.

Comments

• Tony S.
    Tony S. Posts: 114
    Options
    Personally I would make sure that you get the platesetter and the pizza stone. TI also have the Vrib rack and an upright chicken holder. They are the things that I use the most. When you go pick up the EGG, you will see all of the eggsessories at the dealer. Be careful, it is very addictive and you can end up spending an eggsessive amount of money.

It will all be worthwile, but just be aware ...

Welcome to the fold, and happy EGGing...
    Manitoba, Canada Large BGE
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    welcome!!!

you will never regrett buying a egg

the two things that will help more than anything is

1) platesetter::: you can buy one where you buy your egg iti is a necessity for doing low and slow