Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT- I am not a conspiracy theorist.... but

Firestarter21
Firestarter21 Posts: 309
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Has anyone else noticed a TON of helicopters lately. And no not the local news choppers. I am not a helicopter expert, but I have noticed several a day, at different times of the day. One just flew by, but earlier today I saw two flying together. Definitely military, just too weird. I googled "alot of helicopters lately" last night and some people were talking about them in other parts of the country about 3 weeks ago. I am in Atlanta and my school shares a property line with Dobbins AFB, but I have been seeing them up at my house in Woodstock also. Just interests me. Anyone else noticed this lately?

Comments

• Sounds like a Mel Gibson movie I saw a few years ago. Did you buy a copy of "Catcher In The Rye" today? :laugh:
  • I know, haha. I see probably an average of 20 airplanes and jets from the AFB everyday, but I have never seen so many helicopters over so few days. Just seems odd, I just wonder what they are up to or training for.
  • Thanks for seeing the humor, after sending it I said "oh oh, we may have another night like last night." LOL. I Have not heard anything, but it will be interesting if we hear others reporting the same in their area.
  • I was away from my comp last night, did some drama break out on the forum?