Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Hello from a new Egger...

Options
GatorFL
GatorFL Posts: 9
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I wanted to say hello to everybody on the forum. My name is Duane and I live in Wellington, FL.[p]All I wanted for Christmas was a Large Big Green Egg. The family came through for me! Had it delivered the other day, and I immediately grilled some burgers on it. I've never used a charcoal grill or a smoker before, (I've had a couple of Ducane gas grills though) so this is all new to me. [p]Looking forward to grilling and smoking on the Egg. Hope I learn a lot from the forum.

Comments

• Rascal
    Rascal Posts: 3,923
    Options
    GatorFL, Good choice! You're gonna love it! Open a Photo Bucket account (free) so you can post some pictures! BTW, where is Wellington?[p]Happy Eggin', Rascal

• GatorFL
    Options
    Wellington is west of West Palm Beach...polo country.....[p]I'm off to the store to accessorize the Egg :)
  • Steeler Fan
    Options
    GatorFL, welcome to the flock. We have 24/7 coverage around here. Spring Chicken takes care of the midnight shift. The rest of (about 3000 or so) take the other 16 hours. some are better than others in typing.

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    GatorFL,
    congrats on the egg!!! welcome to your new lifestyle!![p]you might want to check out a couple links
    Naked Whiz
    Wess B
    Thirdeye's Site[p]
    also you might want to keep your egg under the 400 degree mark for the first 8-10 cooks to make sure the adhesive gets a chance to "Cure"[p][p]happy eggin
    tb

happy eggin

TB