Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Need Fattie help

East Bay Al
East Bay Al Posts: 101
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Good morning all- I've lit my BGE and set out a J Dean Maple sausage and now can't find the notes I made from various board posts. This is my first try. I think I remember that I should dust with a rub, then smoke 3 hours at 250 dome, till 170 internal? Is there a way to speed this up a bit?[p]Any help/ tips/ suggestions are welcome and will be filed carefully!
Thanks in advance
Al

Comments

• East Bay Al,
    that's how i do em. and indirect with plate setter and drip pan.[p]why do you need to speed it up? take the dome to 300 if you need to. [p]you can't speed up good bbq. it's done when it's done.

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    East Bay Al,
    <a href= "http://www.wessb.com/Cooks/fatty/fattys.htm">Wessb's</a&gt; is the one i usually follow.[p]
    happy eggin
    tb

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• East Bay Al,[p]Thirdeye has a good reference to start.[p]Mike
  • thirdeye
    thirdeye Posts: 7,428
    Collage-Fatties.jpg