Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

boilermaker talegate chili--whoops

Options
jemrx
jemrx Posts: 81
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I have been making this chili for a couple of years it is my favorite all time chili and can be found at allrecipes.com. I decided to try it on the egg.
CIMG2483.jpg
the ingredients
CIMG2484.jpg
CIMG2485.jpg
Big mistake....using my wifes 17qt LeCreuset dutch oven
CIMG2489.jpg
Added some hickory
CIMG2487.jpg
Browned some sausage and chuck
CIMG2492.jpg
my twist on the ingredients a double shot of black cat
CIMG2493.jpg
Dutch oven changing color
CIMG2494.jpg
chili turned out great with a nice smoked flavor. Clean up a P.I.A.
CIMG2496.jpg

Comments

• Boilermaker Ben
    Options
    Looks good...has a good name, too. :laugh:
  • Florida Grillin Girl
    Options
    Chili looks good. Too bad about the Le Cruiset - it does clean up, but it takes some elbow grease. I think if you spray Pam on the outside of it before the cook, it makes the cleanup easier. That is IF you are ever allowed to use it on the egg again!
    Happily egging on my original large BGE since 1996... now the owner of 5 eggs. Call me crazy, everyone else does!

3 Large, 1 Small, 1 well-used Mini
  • NC-CDN
    NC-CDN Posts: 703
    Options
    Nice. I use another recipe from that site that is great. Actually most of my recipes for different things come from there. It's pure WIN!