Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

An open letter to BGE

vidalia1
vidalia1 Posts: 7,092
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I know moving from a little fest some years ago to a major event at AMS has been a long hard journey. I for one have only been around BGE a few years but I must say this years event was AWESOME. Hopefully AMS is the final destination as an event venue because it was great.

Yes there were some glitches as there will always be, but for my part as a cook I really don't think it could have been any better. There was no mad crush of people like in years past and the "eaters" were not pushing because they had plenty of room. Also the other attractions such as the pace car rides, bands, rock climbing & bungeeing kept folks busy.

Again from 1 person out of many who attended here is my kudos to all of you. And to all that missed it this year, heres hoping you will return in 2011... :)

Comments

• Boxerpapa
    Boxerpapa Posts: 989
    Glad to see you had a great time. Someday, just someday I will make the trip to Atlanta from the left coast. ;)
  • vidalia1
    It is worth the trip. I guarantee it... :lol: :silly:
  • I have one huge complaint. (well a few)

If you are going to have people camping outside the speedway (only way to get full hookups - we specifically wanted power) at least make a toilet/shower area that is accessible without having to make a 15 minute venture into the infield. I find that very unacceptable.