Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - Hummingbird video

Options
SoCalWJS
SoCalWJS Posts: 407
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
This is my first attempt at youtube - hope it works!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDJEnbN3Qyg

(can't seem to figure out how to post it as a link that shows in preview)

This was last week at about dawn showing 4 of my 8 feeders - it's the most concentrated group, but the other feeders are about the same with respect to activity at dawn and susnset - busy throughout the day too, but ridiculous at those times.

Went through 25 lbs of sugar in 6 days this week.
South SLO County

Comments

• Village Idiot
    Options
    Very Nice !

How come your's all get along? Mine need to go to Anger Management Classes. :laugh:

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• Spring Chicken
    Options
    You did good.

We're starting to collect a few hummingbirds here too. The number will grow and then they will be gone.

Spring "Sugar High" Chicken
    Spring Texas USA
  • fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,740
    Options
    ive never seen them get along either, its usually aerial warfare
    fukahwee maine

you can lead a fish to water but you can not make him drink it
  • EggNorth
    EggNorth Posts: 1,535
    Options
    That is such a nice setup!

I would like to set something like that up here, but I seem to attract more cats then birds.
    Dave
    Cambridge, Ontario - Canada
    Large (2010), Mini Max (2015), Large garden pot (2018)
  • Village Idiot
    Options