Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Please restrict donation solicitation to OT forum

Village Idiot
Village Idiot Posts: 6,959
edited November -1 in Forum Feedback
I have received a harassing email from Celtic Wolf after politely posting that I would not contribute to his crusade to feed the troops.

See: http://www.eggheadforum.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=953778&catid=1

I am a decorated Army veteran from the Viet Nam War era, and am as patriotic as the next guy. But, I do not appreciate ugly, unsolicited, and unprovoked emails because I do not choose his charity to be my charity. I also take offense to being told not to post in HIS thread unless I give him money.

Personally, I don't think he should be allowed to beg for money on the forum at all, no matter how good the cause. It has nothing to do with BGE cooking, and just because he uses an Egg is irrelevant. I might start a campaign to donate to the Lakota Sioux Pine Ridge Reservation, one of my favorite charities.

If anything, it should be moved to the OT forum.

Thank you.

Dripping Springs, Texas.
Just west of Austintatious

Comments

• Chubby
    Chubby Posts: 2,955
    While I definately believe in supporting out Military...(and their familys), I tend to agree with your premise here Gary!!

We are long time supporters of the Wounded Warrior Project, The Semper Fi Fund and The Paralyzed Vets Assn. Our experience with them...(plus a good look at their "fundys")
    show they are all very well run Organizations...(and sadly) are sorely needed, now more than ever!