Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Woodworkers get a load of this

Options
Ripnem
Ripnem Posts: 5,511
edited November -1 in Off Topic
Watch it to the end and you will probably jump and yelp like I did.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3mzhvMgrLE

Comments

• RRP
    RRP Posts: 25,893
    Options
    Sawstop has been around for a while now. As a general contractor I assume you have read about it in some trade magazines. Recently a large dollar injury lawsuit was won by a worker who successfully sued his company for not having provided him with a Sawstop! The ramifications of this outcome may turn woodworking companies upside down!
    Re-gasketing America one yard at a time.
  • RRP
    Options
    Furthermore, the trade publication Workshop News has been following and reporting these developments religiously, because it's big. Besides the cost of their cabinet style table saw being around $1,500 more than that of other manufacturers the Sawstop is not perfect. False readings such as wet wood can trip it completely ruining the blades and requiring a replacement mechanism to the tune of $200. Sure $200 is cheap versus a worker's comp claim, but the point is the developer who as I recall is a lawyer himself has been lobbying like crazy to make his product become required by law in wood working shops. Stay tuned...you haven't heard the end of this product!
  • Ripnem
    Options
    Ron,