Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

bge cookbook

jemrx
jemrx Posts: 81
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Is the bge cookbook a worthwhile investment of $$. As a newbie I thought it might get me started on different cooks. Any feed back appreciated.

Comments

• deepsouth
    deepsouth Posts: 1,796
    i think it's great for cook times and temps for different things. i see a thread where it's $30 w/ free shipping on ebay. i paid almost twice that for it.

as a newbie, you'll get MUCH more help from this forum.
  • ChargerGuy
    ChargerGuy Posts: 357
    Jack,
    I love the Cookbook, it was pricey but I found it a very good read and the pics are great too. I especially like how they tell you the equipment needed and set up for each recipe.
  • mnwalleye
    mnwalleye Posts: 226
    Never once used it, stay with the forum.
  • Capt Frank
    Capt Frank Posts: 2,578
    It is sort of a cross between a cookbook and a coffee table book. At $50 retail it is definetly pricey, but it is beautifully done, and, as already mentioned, has a lot of good reference material, and a lot of good recipes that are geared directly for the egg. If the money is the issue, there are probably better and way cheaper grilling and smoking books on the market, but you often have to tweak the recipes for the egg.
    As always, this forum is your best reference of all, and it is free :laugh:

Capt Frank
    Homosassa, FL
  • Angela
    Angela Posts: 543