Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Table construction

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I have been putting off constructing a table for my Egg. Trying to get some ideas as to how I want to proceed. I see most tables have the Egg incorporated in the table. Since my Egg is already in it's nest, why not build a table and just put it next to the Egg. I am sure it is just preference. I am a carpenter from way back with a shop full of toys to build anything. Just can't make up my mind how I want to do it. lol We are planning to build a new house in the next year or so. I have already planned to build the Egg into the kitchen. [p]Jerry

Comments

• ChefDBA
    ChefDBA Posts: 20
    Options
    Jwirlwind,
    Man you better hire a top notch HVAC engineer for the ventilation system in your future house. I imagine the air movement to keep all the fumes out would be enough to suck the air out of people's lungs as they walk past. [p]

• Mike in MN
    Mike in MN Posts: 546
    Options
    ChefDBA,