Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Lovin' the Egg..update

Options
Jo
Jo Posts: 26
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Firstly, a thousand thank you's to all of you who wrote to encourage me, donate recipes, or provide helpful hints. You may recall I am a Newbie, will all of one week's ownership of Mr. Humpty. [p]Many of you already know Old Dave to be a gentleman and a scholar, but I experienced first hand his generosity with pages and pages of detailed instructions which helped me cook 6 pork butts and build the rack to accommodate them all. Hat's off to you, Sir, for your assistance. [p]The pulled pork was succulent and is securely wrapped and waiting in the freezer for my party in 2 weeks. This weekend I also grilled marinated beef filets, roasted Vidalia onions in coke (Excellent), fresh garden asparagus, and sliced potatoes with JJ's rub, all on the Egg. The outlay was well worth it. To those of you still debating, waiting will just delay your taste bud's enjoyment. To those of you who provided the inspiration on this site, thanks again. I'll contribute my recipes as I get more accomplished.
Best, Jo

Comments

• Gfw
    Gfw Posts: 1,598
    Options
    Jo, Is there anything else left to say? Welcome!

• Earl
    Earl Posts: 468
    Options
    Jo,[p] Welcome from us as well! Jump in anytime with questions
    or results.[p] Earl & Brab

• Char-Woody
    Char-Woody Posts: 2,642
    Options