Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Foodsaver deal

WessB
WessB Posts: 6,937
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I have no personal experience with this exact model..but for $59.99 delivered I thought it was worth a mention here...it says, only bags not rolls...

http://www.buy.com/prod/foodsaver-v2040-vacuum-sealer-kit-w-tilia-foodsaver-gallon-size-bags/q/loc/66357/209000351.html?adid=17654

Comments

• Spring Chicken
    Spring Chicken Posts: 10,255
    Good heads up. We never thought we would use our Food Saver but it is now used so frequently that we keep it out on the counter.

Not only does it keep food better, it is easy to heat the food when I'm ready. And the most remarkable thing is that the quality of the food, even after months in the freezer, hasn't changed one bit. Tastes like it just came off the Egg.

I sprung for their best model when I got it a few years ago but if it goes out I'm replacing it with their newest version that stands up.

In my estimation it's worth every penny.

Spring "Eat All We Can And Freeze The Rest" Chicken
    Spring Texas USA
  • Photo Egg
    Photo Egg Posts: 12,110
    We love our foodsaver and have one of the better models.
    Knowing what I know now I would never buy the budget model that will not use roll bags and have built in cutter. We bag so many other items and the cutter and bags makes it so much easier than cutting the rolls by hand.
    Hunting, fishing, tools, photos, electronics and computer parts. Even foodsavered a fly rod that needed to be shipped. (2 piece)