Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

How much do you use a week?

Options
JEH
JEH Posts: 8
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hello all....I am new to the world of BGE. Purchased a Large on March 1st. I have already gone through 20lb of lump. How much lump do you use on average per week?

Thanks.

Comments

• Little Steven
    Little Steven Posts: 28,817
    Options
    JEH,

This year it's been about fifty 18 lb bags..maybe more :)

Steve

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• Carolina Q
    Carolina Q Posts: 14,831
    Options
    I really have no idea, but when I first got mine, it seemed like I was going thru lump like there was no tomorrow. Now, it doesn't. Remember, you can reuse the lump. I filled mine up last week for a butt cook. When I was done, 14 hrs later, half the lump was still there - two more cooks on that same load.

I hate it when I go to the kitchen for food and all I find are ingredients!                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Michael 
    Central Connecticut 

• thechief96
    thechief96 Posts: 1,908
    Options
    I just started but I went through a 20lb in three weeks. I'll be increasing that once I get everything in order.
    Dave San Jose, CA The Duke of Loney
  • Carolina Q
    Options
    Dude, it's only MARCH!!!!!!!! 50? Really?! Are you heating your house with it?!

Michael 
    Central Connecticut 

• WessB
    WessB Posts: 6,937
    Options