Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Question For The Aging Experts

Gator Bait
Gator Bait Posts: 5,244
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum

Can I/should I dry age this roast? I know how great it will come out if I roast it as it is but I am curious if anyone has experience dry aging this cut.

DSC_0002_640.jpg
DSC_0004_640.jpg

Thanks in advance,

Gator

Comments

• Just my opinion...And I am NO expert!
    I haven’t aged anything at all, except leftovers in the fridge. wine, beer and smoked cheese :whistle: !
    I would lean VERY strongly toward doing a marinade for a day or a few, before ever thinking of doing an aging.
    Marinade, pickling, brining, curing...YES! But, the ageing process has just never been my thing :unsure: .
  • Grandpas Grub
    Grandpas Grub Posts: 14,226

ummm, thought you had a question for the older folks.

GG
  • Ragnar
    Ragnar Posts: 3