Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

1 vs. 2 eggs in outdoor kitchen design?

sew quik
sew quik Posts: 25
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I posted this as a reply to an old thread but thought I might start a new thread as it really is a design issue.

I am new to BGE and am going to put a large Egg in my new outdoor kitchen. We are in the planning stage now. If you were building a outdoor kitchen with no gas grill (but a gas sideburner for sauces, soups, etc.), would you put in 2 eggs? There will be a fair amount of entertaining (5-15 people) in this area, and it is adjacent to a pool and swim-up bar. If you would put two eggs in, would it be large + medium or large + small? It will be difficult to add another egg as a built-in later once the counters are built and finished, hence I want to raise the issue now.

I am thinking pizza or appetizers or something else at the same time as meat. Or will the multiple grill levels in the large be OK for this? I am NOT planning on smoking ribs, etc. for long periods of time which I know is a good reason to have 2 eggs. Any advice would be appreciated....

Comments

• Rolling Egg
    Rolling Egg Posts: 1,995
    If I were you I would go with two larges.
  • SSN686
    SSN686 Posts: 3,500
    Morning sew quik: