Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

BGE in the Weather

Options
highlander
highlander Posts: 32
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am still a Newbie and not real sure when I will lose that title. Anyway, I have been looking at all the beautiful tables that yall place your eggs in and wondering does the rain, snow, sleet,etc harm the egg or temp gauge........I roll my egg around with the nest....[p]Dean in NC "Go Panthers"

Comments

• Julie
    Julie Posts: 133
    Options
    highlander,
    My BGE sits out in all Iowa weather. The only problem I have ever had is the freezing of my gasket so I can't open my BGE after a famous Iowa blizzard. Covers are great, but make sure you attach them to your table with gromets or something so they don't blow off and away. You will like a table, much easier to roll around and a lot safer for your BGE when being rolled. You will also like the extra space to put stuff when cooking.
    Julie

• Dave
    Dave Posts: 163
    Options
    highlander,[p]I also have the nest & roll mine back & forth from the garage to driveway. Many egg owners have bought & built tables for their eggs. I like the idea of keeping it inside from the rain,snow & bird crap. But that is my opinion. You are on a GREAT forum here with a vast array of cooking knowledge. WELCOME !!
    Dave

• nikkig
    nikkig Posts: 514
    Options
    highlander,