Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Barbeques Galore

shubydoobydo
shubydoobydo Posts: 115
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Has anyone dealt with them? There is one down the street from me and it is the closest place for some BGE stuff. Looks like they have good rubs and stuff.... how are their prices... I am new to this and dont want to get ripped off. I think they had a large BGE Plate setter for $65, but dont quote me on that. Thanks!

Comments

• troutman
    troutman Posts: 498
    I bought my large BGE from them, plus some accessories. They did a good job for me and have been reasonable to deal with on other matters. Where do you live?
  • I live in Suwanee GA
  • Bacchus
    Bacchus Posts: 6,019
    Their stores in the ATL area closed down about a year ago, and I assumed everywhere else. I didn't buy any Eggs there but always had good experiences with them. I bought a gasser there before my egging days, a turkey fryer, and countless accessories, spices, etc.
  • OliverB
    OliverB Posts: 22
    I just bought mine there 3 days ago. They had almost all on display, not sure about the med, but the XL, L and the mini. XL in a nest, L in a table. I think prices are pretty much the same everywhere?
    They do have the EGG mates on sale right now, for below $90.-

They also have the coal (BGE and their own brand) and most accessories where on hand. Helpful sales person too, seemed to know his stuff. Has an old kamado at home. That was in the Walnut Creek, CA store.