Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Help!

Options
bikingegger
bikingegger Posts: 4
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
My new base (replaced under warranty) does not match my dome and will not line up. Has anyone elese had this issue? How did you resolve it?

I love my egg and want to cook again but for now I am stuck with using old gassey.

Comments

• 2Fategghead
    Options
    No, I have no experience with that but, it tells me not to get rid of my old gassie. Or I have a better idiea i'll get another large and then my backup will be an egg! ;)
    Sorry. Tim
  • Spring Chicken
    Options
    Contact your dealer.

Spring "Self Aligned" Chicken
    Spring Texas USA
  • Smokin' T
    Options
    My base is cracked and it is going to be replaced under the warranty. I'm very concerned that I will have the same problem. I talked to the dealer regarding the same problem you are having. They said to contact them if I have problems. I advise you contact your dealer, good luck.

Tom
    Dunedin,Fl
  • tach18k
    tach18k Posts: 1,607
    Options