Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

big bob mn sad......

Options
big bob mn
big bob mn Posts: 41
edited November -1 in Off Topic
Looks like I might be leaving my wife and two boys in MN. to go work in Iowa. Im an electrician and going to work on the wind farms down south. Really dont want to but been out of work since Sept. I know get off the pity pot right? Just sad and will miss my wife and boys.

Comments

• loco_engr
    loco_engr Posts: 5,765
    Options
    Manley, IA?

Had a load of tower parts this winter on UPay RR . . .
    aka marysvilleksegghead
    Lrg 2008
    mini 2009
    XL 2021 (sold 8/24/23)
    Henny Youngman:
    I said to my wife, 'Where do you want to go for our anniversary?' She said, 'I want to go somewhere I've never been before.' I said, 'Try the kitchen.'
    Bob Hope: When I wake up in the morning, I don’t feel anything until noon, and then it’s time for my nap
  • Panhandle Smoker
    Options
    I have been in the military for over 22 years and it sucks as much now as it did 20 years ago. But you gotta do what you gotta do. It was the big reason for my upcoming retirment, enough is enough. :woohoo: Pack them up and bring them with. At least you are in driving distance. ;)
  • big bob mn
    Options