Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Disapointed with Canadian BGE customer service

BenCour
BenCour Posts: 62
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
This was sent to BGE USA and BGE Canada

Hello,

I am writting you this e-mail because I'm currently disapointed with the current service I'm getting with either purchasing accessories or with a warranty claim for my Big Green Egg. I'm a resident of Laval, Quebec and I can't understand why it takes more than a month in order to receive a Cast Iron grid with a grid extender for my Large egg (BTW I'm still waiting for it). My dealer also submitted a claim for a Nomex gasket more than a month ago (My original gastket had to be replaced after 2 weeks of < 300F cook) and we are still waiting for the replacement. After talking with my dealer, I understand that the current Quebec distributor doesn't stock any BGE parts / accessories anymore and every order has to go throught a tideous process which results in way too long delays. I would also like to add that I have nothing bad to say about my dealer, the service I'm getting from them so far is good. As a comparison, I also own a Napoleon grill and believe me the support I'm getting with them is by far supperior. After browsing the community forum I came to the conclusion that the service in the US is a lot better with many great comments about it so I'm thinking that it is a local issue.

As additional information I want to share the content of my inital purchase :

LHD Big Green Egg Large
NestL Nest
V5TC Ventilated cover
V5VCA Ventilated cover
ATAsh tool
GGGrid gripper