Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Other cookers

Egmont Key
Egmont Key Posts: 69
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hi all.
I am a newbie so be gentle. :)
I am interested in a BGE but have run across other brands. Do any of you have an opinion of these other brands compared to the BGE.
Tried to search to no avail, maybe wrong search terms.

Comments

• Richard Fl
    Richard Fl Posts: 8,297
    We do not compare other cooking grills and ceramics, however most of use have been there and once we realized the flexibility of the BGE got one3 or more over time.I first bought a kamado in SE Asia in'68 and it died several years later. Have had a large for 6 years and a small for 3. Hang around here and you will see why this is the greatest forum on the subject.
  • Rascal
    Rascal Posts: 3,923
    90% of those here will say 'buy a BGE'. The other half will say 'buy a BGE'....
  • Mainegg
    Mainegg Posts: 7,787
    LOL that is a loaded question :) this is an egg forum so we have all picked what we think is the BEST. Most of us when we decided to get another ceramic cooker went with another egg. there is a big reason for that. I have 7 and wouldn't dream of owning anything else :) I know there are 2 or 3 that do have others but could not tell you who. as far as the "why" this forum and the warranty of the egg and the people that support it make it almost a no brainer. Julie
  • BobinFla
    BobinFla Posts: 363
    I don't think forum rules allow comparing the different ceramic cookers here. B) It usually starts fights. :S