Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
With winter in full gear, we’re enjoying all the awesome photos of EGGs in the cold weather. Stay warm with some of our favorite Dutch oven recipes: Chicken & Dumplings, Chili Con Carne and BLT Soup.

The Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new location and check out the museum! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

How many time is your EGG used during the week ?

EGGARYEGGARY Posts: 1,222
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
The way I see it there are beef, pork, chicken, lamb, fish, and seafood. Oops I forgot pizza, veggies and dessert. So what else do you all cook on the egg ?
·

Comments

• HossHoss Posts: 14,587
    Casseroles,stews,chili,If needs cookin,you can do it on an EGG! ;) I use mine 3-5 times a week.
    ·
  • FajingFajing Posts: 34
    I'm a newbie, doing twice a week or so.
    ·
  • Panhandle SmokerPanhandle Smoker Posts: 3,018
    What else can you cook in the kitchen? :)
    ·
  • FajingFajing Posts: 34
    I have a really nice kitchen and some kick ass pots and pans. All-Clad. Great stuff, like the BGE is great stuff.

Moderation in everything, and all of that. B)
    ·
  • 2-3 times a week is probably a fair average for me.

Don't forget your appetizers.
    ·
  • Rhubarb pie!! ... also tried live crab last weekend, came out GREAT! ... Our large and small combine to work 4 or 5 times a week ... almost certain that both are burning together on the weekends.
    ·
  • MaineggMainegg Posts: 7,787
    5-6 times. it is my stove and oven and grill :)
    ·
  • DarnocDarnoc Posts: 2,661
    Three to five times a week all year long.
    ·
  • RipnemRipnem Posts: 5,511
    Every day...Except for a couple taco nights a month.

The only thing I have decided not to cook on the Egg is Crappie.
    ·
  • At least five or six nights a week, most weeks. The only thing I don't do on it is fry. (That's a baaad idea)
    ·
  • mo eggmo egg Posts: 133