Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Food Poll

Jethro
Jethro Posts: 495
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Of course we all love ribs, steaks, pulled pork etc. off the Egg. Hey they're some of our favorites.[p]What was the last thing you cooked where after you were done eating you thought - man why don't I cook this more often?[p]For me it was nice thick pork chops I did the other day. It had been way too long since I did these previously.[p]Keep em Smokin,
Jethro

Comments

• Charbon
    Charbon Posts: 222
    Jethro,
    I'm still a newbie making my way through the second tier on the food pyramid (Sausages, bacon, pizza) I'd say the two items cooked within the last 2 weeks with the most wow appeal would be a turkey breast and a snack called Buffalo turds done with habanero peppers.

• Eric
    Eric Posts: 83
    Jethro,[p]Tropical Storm Oysters- I just posted the recipe on the BGE recipe board
  • The Naked Whiz
    The Naked Whiz Posts: 7,777
    Charbon,
    Boy if you are making ABT's with habeneros, you are a MAN! Most of us use jalapenos![p]TNW

The Naked Whiz
  • The Naked Whiz
    Jethro,
    Pork butts! I should do these more often! Now that I have gained a lot of confidence in doing overnighter's it's a great way to feed a bunch of people.[p]TNW

The Naked Whiz
  • stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    Jethro,
    I did my first pizza the other day, as an appetizer.[p]Have been wanting to do one for a long while and finally just did it.[p]The wife said it was "the best pizza (she's) ever had".[p]It was really good... gonna do it more often.