Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

I'm so Egg-cited, can't wait til Wednesday,

Options
BucsFanJim
BucsFanJim Posts: 161
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I have owned my last Weber Kettle...after my 5th one I am finally tired of having the legs fall out when you tried to move it from point A to point B. Especially when you're dodging raindrops and the kettle is full of .... flaming hot Kingsford. It will be curbside for Thursday's trash pick-up.
My large BGE will be delivered on Wednesday. I am not a novice when it comes to grilling but I have a couple of questions about starting my egg. [p]I know that you must use lump charcoal, but what about a starter. Can one use fatwood? [p]Should the insides of the egg be seasoned? I know with my smokers, I always sprayed them with Pam and rubbed them down with a spice mixture the cranked them up once before cooking on them. Is that o.k with the BGE.... or just go ahead and cook and let the cooking do the seasoning?[p]I love this message board. I have been lurking on it for a week now and made the decision to buy my BGE based on the resources posted here. The Naked Whiz has a great site![p]Thanks in advance for your help!
Adios Weber Kettle!!!!

Comments

• The Other Dave
    Options