Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Explain why the Egg is so much better than my gas Weber.

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
PLEASE be kind! I have been cooking on the Weber gas for 15+ years and have turned out alot of very nice food. I have decided to try lump cooking and was going to get a Weber kettle and came across the BGE web site. I am always up for the best toys but what makes the BGE worth the money that the gas grill can't do? I do admit I don't do slow low cooking overnight and the pulled pork sure looks good, but when I do a chicken on the rotating spit on the gas grill it comes out great. Steaks and pork and fish also come out great. So, any other converts what to sell me on what I can expect better?
Thanks

Comments

• Car Wash Mike
    Car Wash Mike Posts: 11,244
    Options
    singleslab.jpg
    <p />Kevin,
    I also have the spit for chicken and haven't used it for about 3 years. About the same time I bought my egg for beer butt chicken.
    Ribs and pulled pork. I think you answered your own question.[p]
    CWM[p]

• ravnhaus
    ravnhaus Posts: 311
    Options
    Kevin,
    A pictures is worth a thousand words.
    Go to the photo essay section.

[ul][li]Ravnhaus BBQ & Egg site[/ul]
  • germanshorthair
    Options
    Kevin,[p]Modern day ceramics offered on the BGE offer excellent heat and moisture retaining qualities. This combined with the flexability of being a smoker,oven and grill make it even more special. I love charcoal flavor and this is why I didn't opt for a gas grill with it's cold & hot spots.