Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New Egger---Hey Y'all !

Options
IndependentGrocer
IndependentGrocer Posts: 91
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I've been reading these forums since I got my egg at Christmas. Thanks for all the wonderful information.
I have been in the grocery business for 42 years. There's not alot I don't know about food, and I'm still learning. Feel free to ask me questions. I'm always happy to help.

Comments

• Jupiter Jim
    Jupiter Jim Posts: 3,351
    Options
    Hello Phil,
    Welcome to the forum, I'm sure you already realize how kind and helpful everyone is.
    JupiterJim

I'm only hungry when I'm awake!

Okeechobee FL. Winter

West Jefferson NC Summer

• SWOkla-Jerry
    Options
    Welcom to the cult, er club Phil. What part of the country are ya in? Wholesale or retail grocer?
  • FlaPoolman
    FlaPoolman Posts: 11,677
    Options
    Welcome. This is the place to help and learn. Now for the help part, how much to ship flatirons to Fl. I can't find them here :laugh: :laugh:
  • IndependentGrocer
    Options
    I own a retail store in Pine Mountain, GA. I started cutting meat when I was 13 years old, back when you wrapped it in paper and wrote the price on it with a crayon. :laugh:
  • IndependentGrocer
    Options
    Ask your butcher for DelMonicos. He may know that term better. Different parts of the country call the same cut of meat different names. He is prolly unfamiliar with a flatiron.
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    go to publix they have them ;)

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.