Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

BEYOND MAD MAX TURKEY

Options
NJ-Professor
NJ-Professor Posts: 86
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
The amount of nakedwhiz hits and forum accolades validates my experience/testimony that Mad Max T-day Turkey is a success and justifiably a classic.
Since I'm brand new to the egg world.....what other SURE-FIRE BGE recipes deserve similar status.
Your help most appreciated!!!!

Comments

• Zippylip
    Zippylip Posts: 4,768
    Options
    we hope that the bubbacake will one day share a similar status, however, more research & development is needed and ongoing at this time :laugh:
    happy in the hut
    West Chester Pennsylvania
  • SWOkla-Jerry
    Options
    I would suggest trying AZRP's "The Chicken" recipe that can be found on NW site.
  • jeffinsgf
    jeffinsgf Posts: 1,259
    Options
    Shtrarker,

Just about all of the recipes on thirdeye's "playing with fire and smoke" site:

http://playingwithfireandsmoke.blogspot.com/

deserve an equal status, in my opinion. I've never gone wrong following suggestions made on that site. If you're looking for a particularly interesting and rewarding thing to try, read his page on Buckboard Bacon. I may never buy packaged bacon again. In fact, I like it so much, I am going to make several 2 or 3 pounders for Christmas presents.
  • TomM24
    TomM24 Posts: 1,366
    Options
    Without question the TRex steak is on the list
  • FlaPoolman
    FlaPoolman Posts: 11,677
    Options
    Another great and easy one by AZRP