Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

I (finally) cooked some'en

Options
Charleston Dave
Charleston Dave Posts: 571
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I brought this funny egg-shaped green thing back from Atlanta a few weeks ago:
IMG_0180.jpg
and figured it was well past due to actually cook something on it.

So, my first cook was probably a bit too ambitious with friends over last week for an Election Night party. They wanted to cook, and, well, that slowed things up a bit. Also, managing multiple proteins on the Egg when I'm a novice at regulating Egg temperature was a bit tricky. Menu was as follows:

Trio of Kebabs with "Stoplight" Peppers, Vidalia Onions, and Campari Tomatoes:
—Local South Carolina Shrimp Vacuum-Marinated in Lemon Ginger Sauce
—Chicken
—Sirloin Vacuum-Marinated in Sesame Ginger Teriyaki Sauce
Jasmine Rice with Wild Mushrooms, Raisins and Dried Cranberries
Collards with Ham Hocks, Molasses and Homemade Pepper Vinegar
Baby Carrots Sous-Vided in Fresh Carrot Juice
Overnight Belgian Yeast Waffles with Ice Cream and Macerated Strawberries

Here are the skewers prepped:
IMG_4845.jpg

On the Egg:
IMG_4847.jpg
IMG_4848.jpg

And served family-style:
IMG_4849.jpg
IMG_4850.jpg
IMG_4851.jpg

With the (probably) last hibiscus of the season (sigh):
IMG_4846.jpg